Introduction

For years now, I have wanted to be a part of the JET Program. Now that I am a senior in college, months away from graduation, I am closer than ever to making that dream a reality.

Applications for the 2017 departure open next month, and I want to use this website to document my progress. Along the way, I want to describe what I have done so far to prepare, give information about the program itself, and share advice that I have heard from current or past JETs to increase your chances of getting accepted.

Obviously, I have no idea whether or not I will be accepted at this point. Most of the information I will be posting about will come from things I have heard from other people, since I do not have that firsthand experience yet. Because of that, you are welcome to take what I say with a grain of salt. I am only going to be describing my personal process and things that I am doing that I believe will help. Hopefully, I will be able to help others who are looking for information on this topic and others regarding Japan.

I hope to regularly update this site with text posts and videos, and I hope that what I post will be of value to anyone wanting to become a JET.

Leave a Reply

